Announcing re-election and new leadership for Kantara Initiative’s eGovernment Work Group

Please join us in congratulating re-elected leadership of Kantara Initiative’s eGovernment Work Group

  • Rainer Hoerbe, Chairman
  • Colin Wallis, Vice Chairman
  • Keith Uber, Secretary

The eGovernment Work Group is responsible for:

  • Facilitating collaboration and discussion among Kantara members with an interest in eGovernment identity management applications and services
  • Acting as a forum to discuss best practices by government organizations on national, regional and municipal levels
  • Presenting “a government view” into other Kantara Initiative Work Groups so that these views may be taken into account in the development of Kantara Initiative Policy – Recommendations and Specifications for future contribution to an appropriate Standards Setting Organization
  • Promoting the development, adoption and support for eGovernment deployment profiles of open specifications

Many thanks to Colin Wallis for leading the Work Group over the past few years. We look forward to his continued support alongside Rainer Hoerbe and Keith Uber in moving the work of this group and Kantara forward.
Join the eGoverment Work Group:
Review the Charter:
Mail list and Archives:
Copyright Policy: Kantara Initiative IPR Policy – Creative Commons Share-Alike Attribution