[WG-InfoSharing] CIS Working Group Kick-off meeting poll

Colin Wallis colin_wallis at hotmail.com
Tue Sep 23 22:16:26 CDT 2014


Folks

Just to let you know that in NZ we are actively monitoring the email traffic, and re-join calls when resources allow.

You hear mostly from Lionel not me! (quite right too given his direct involvement in our Identity programme as opposed to my more remote involvement these days).

Cheers

Colin 
 



From: mark at smartspecies.com
Date: Tue, 23 Sep 2014 16:06:14 -0400
To: hodder at gmail.com
CC: wg-infosharing at kantarainitiative.org
Subject: Re: [WG-InfoSharing] CIS Working Group Kick-off meeting poll

HI Mary, 


I second the motion for a meeting, I am available tomorrow Wed at the times below (corrected Est to 4pm)  
 





1pm PT,  (UTC -8)
4pm ET   (UTC -5_
9pm GMT (UTC 00)






I also would like to propose a meeting  Thursday, October 9th at 8;am (UTC-0 London Time) (Japan 11pm, New Zealand 9pm).


While we get the administration of meeting sorted.  


Call Details Below, 


Kind Regards, 


Mark












Bridge, Skype & SIP Access

Conference IDs



North America Toll: +1 (805) 309-2350
Alternate Toll: +1 (714) 551-9842
International Toll: http://www.turbobridge.com/international.htmlSkype: +99051000000481 Skype Name: Turbo Bridge TurboPhone: (beta) Click HereWorks with Internet Explorer on Windows only SIP Access: (using IP phone or soft phone) sip:bridge at turbobridge.com
SIP URL details: https://www.turbobridge.com/help/Index.html?context=180

Conference ID-A: 402-2737








On 23 Sep 2014, at 15:32, M a r y H o d d e r <hodder at gmail.com> wrote:

Hi CISWG Members,


Here is an UPDATE on MEETING PLANNING:


The doodle poll Marissa sent out is located here:








http://doodle.com/kz3gfy4pswr26n7a

And the data collected is as follows in the attached screenshots.. where 1pm PT on Wednesdays appears to be the most agreeable time.


That would mean for members in other time zones, 
Wednesdays:
1pm PT,  (UTC -8)
4pm ET   (UTC -5_
9pm GMT (UTC 00)

Thursday, October 9th at 8;am (UTC-0 London Time) (Japan 11pm, New Zealand 9pm) on Thursdays at UTC 8







The following day (Thursdays)
8am NZ and Japan


Can our NZ, Japan and UK folks who haven't responded, confirm that this works?


If so, we will schedule a call for tomorrow and next Wednesday (or Thursdays for those in those time zones)
even if tomorrow isn't possible due to the last minute notice.


But we'd like to check in and get going for the fall..


Please respond to this email right away.


Thank you so much,
Mary Hodder




 
<doodle for CISWG so far.png>


On Sep 15, 2014, at 12:59 PM, Marissa Jadrosich wrote:

Hi Mary,


Thank you for your suggestion.  I took the most popular times from the last poll and tried to consolidate it for the Western time zone and there are a few working group meeting scheduled, so I was trying to have it not overlap with another meeting. IA-WG and UMA are both 9-10 am PST on Thursday.


Kind regards,


Marissa


---------
Marissa Jadrosich
Program Manager for Kantara Initiative
Phone:  732-465-5895
Email:  marissa at kantarainitiative.org
Website:  www.kantarainitiative.org

On Mon, Sep 15, 2014 at 2:32 PM, M a r y H o d d e r <hodder at gmail.com> wrote:


Hi Marissa,


I'll respond to the west coast poll.. but another way to do this would be like so:
http://doodle.com/67u8q764b3s66uxp


We have people in the UK who join the call as well..


AND I would also suggest we add:
Thursday 9am PT / 12 noon ET /  5pm GMT
and
THU 10am PT / 1 pm ET / 6pm GMT


mary





On Sep 15, 2014, at 10:42 AM, Marissa Jadrosich wrote:


Dear CIS Working Group:  


In scheduling a working group meeting going forward, it was decided to do two separate polls to see which timezone works the best or having meetings in two different time zones.  


Would you please fill-out the poll that best fits your time zone.  If both polls work, then please click on the link and fill in the information for both polls.


Eastern Time Zone Meeting:  I used Japan's timezone for this poll, please click here:  http://doodle.com/kz3gfy4pswr26n7a


Western Time Zone Meeting:  I used PST timezone for this poll, please click here:
http://doodle.com/3wacci5pdupah2rk


Should you have any questions or concerns, please let me know.


Kind regards,


Marissa


---------
Marissa Jadrosich
Program Manager for Kantara Initiative
Phone:  732-465-5895
Email:  marissa at kantarainitiative.org
Website:  www.kantarainitiative.org_______________________________________________
WG-InfoSharing mailing list
WG-InfoSharing at kantarainitiative.org
http://kantarainitiative.org/mailman/listinfo/wg-infosharing



_______________________________________________
WG-InfoSharing mailing list
WG-InfoSharing at kantarainitiative.org
http://kantarainitiative.org/mailman/listinfo/wg-infosharing


_______________________________________________ WG-InfoSharing mailing list WG-InfoSharing at kantarainitiative.org http://kantarainitiative.org/mailman/listinfo/wg-infosharing 		 	   		  
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://kantarainitiative.org/pipermail/wg-infosharing/attachments/20140924/8dc7aa34/attachment-0001.html>


More information about the WG-InfoSharing mailing list