<html>
  <head>

    <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">
  </head>
  <body bgcolor="#FFFFFF" text="#000000">
    Hello all -<br>
    <br>
    Given the likelihood of many of the LC members attending the NSTIC
    meetings this week, I'd like to propose shifting this week's call to
    next Wednesday, 22 August (or Thursday, if you're in New Zealand).&nbsp;
    We will need to move the call about 30 minutes earlier in the day to
    avoid conflicting with the Trustee call, but I think there will be
    quite a bit to talk about so we shouldn't wait until our next
    regularly scheduled call.<br>
    <br>
    Any objections?&nbsp; Anyone unable to attend a call on Wednesday, 22
    August @
    <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html;
      charset=ISO-8859-1">
    12:30 PT | 15:30 ET | 19:30 UTC<br>
    <br>
    <br>
    Second item:&nbsp; no nominations have been received for LC Secretary.&nbsp;
    That position needs to be filled in order to take minutes, keep
    track of action items and recommendations and help coordinate
    incoming working group charters.&nbsp; According to the By-Laws and
    Operating Procedures, this is not something a staff person can do
    for the LC.&nbsp; It's not a scary position, I promise!<br>
    <br>
    Feedback on both items encouraged by CoB tomorrow.<br>
    <pre class="moz-signature" cols="72">-- 
Heather Flanagan
Kantara Initiative
Skype: hlflanagan
email: <a class="moz-txt-link-abbreviated" href="mailto:heather@kantarainitiative.org">heather@kantarainitiative.org</a></pre>
  </body>
</html>