Attendees:

Matt Tebo
Mary Ruddy
Drummond Reed
Scott Cantor
John Bradley

Non-Voting:
Hank Mauldin

Staff:
Joni Brennan

FIWG Agenda

Thursday 1 July 2010 12p PDT / 3p EDT / 19:00 UTC

1. Administrative:

2. Call for volunteers for work group secretary---NONE

3. Use Cases

4. Discussion of Scott's input:

http://kantarainitiative.org/confluence/display/fiwg/SAML+Metadata+Tech+Notes

5. Entity naming issues. 

http://kantarainitiative.org/confluence/display/fiwg/Entity+Naming+Conventions
Discussed concepts around naming "forever" should not include something that will change or go away in x time understanding that the name would stand until an entity got acquired or otherwise. Discussion around who assigns the names---specifically an over-arching org or the entity themselves.

6. AOB
None

NEXT MEETING:

Thursday 8 July 2010  12p PDT / 3p EDT / 19:00 UTC
Teleconference Info:
 * Skype: +9900827042954214
 * North American Dial-In: +1-201-793-9022
 * Room Code (Pass Code): 2954214