Child pages
  • FIWG Meeting Notes 2010-06-17

Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Migration of unmigrated content due to installation of a new plugin

These are non quorate meeting notes and have not yet been approved.


John Bradley
Mary Ruddy
Scott Cantor
Matt Tebo
Drummond Reed
Bob Sunday
Jacob Madsen
Myisha Frazier-McElveen
David Wasley
Chris Leggett for Debbie Bucci [NIH]
John Alterman

Trent Adams

Joni Brennan
Anna Ticktin

John Chapman

Meeting Notes:

1. Roll call---Non Quorate Call
2. Status of Chairman Nominations:

  • All nominiations to date are in favor of John Bradley. Nominations close at 5:00p PDT Tuesday 22 June 2010.
  • Joni advised that WG attendance / voting status be cleaned up in advance of the next call. Assuming quorum is
    achieved, the nominations could go either to a secret ballot as is operational protocol, or could be decided within a
    quorate meeting if it is unanimously agreed upon to suspend the secret ballot  and a motion is carried to move forward
    in taking the nomination to an immediate vote.

3. Federation management software options & research, Janus & others discussion summary:

4. Use case discussion summary:

20100617-01 Scott Cantor---post technical discussion to wiki

5. AOB

Next Meeting:

Date: Thursday 24 June 2010
Time: 12p PDT / 3p EDT / 1900 UTC
Teleconference Info:
*         Skype: +9900827042954214
*         North American Dial-In: +1-201-793-9022
*         Room Code (Pass Code): 2954214


12:55p PDT