Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Date

Aug 16, 2017

Attendees

Goals

  • Past UST Work: No stalking and intentcasting terms - not all complets
    Future: 
    Cyberlaw Clinic at Harvard to take legal terms and put them against the GDPR.
    Need a common data structure for sending term options and receiving an answer.
    This could be done in a JSON structure. Also could have a negotiation layer developed under engineering layer, that would map to location of individual, and possible other choices over the No Stalking defaults. Some could be valid GDPR choices that restricted.
    Can engineering layer allow for negotiations? Intentcasting term is probably best to start for this one.
    MEETINGS: Group agreed to meet every other Tuesday at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm GMT starting Sept 5, 2017.
  • For Fall, Goal is to get Intentcasting Term completed and work with Editor to finish and get through Standards Adoption Process.
  • Raise $5-10k to hire editor for this project. Could be joint Customer Commons and Kantara member supported.

Discussion Items

TimeItemWhoNotes




Action Items

  •