Child pages
  • 2015-10-12 Meeting Notes CISWG User Terms Meeting
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Date

Oct 12, 2015 – 12noon PT / 3pm ET / 8pm GMT

Attendees

Goals / Agenda

  • Kicking off the work

  • Joining the Kantara CISWG group for new folks
  • Signing the IPR policy for contributors, https://kantarainitiative.org/about/ipr/

  • Collaborative model with consensus

  • User Terms name

    • "allowable uses"
    • "user submitted terms"
    • "terms of engagement"
    • "term negotiation"
    • Testing with user groups? marketing? who is our target?
    • potential for user terms to specify the kind of consent receipt they want?
  • Customer commons partnership
  • Legal side of terms: 2nd and 4th Mondays of the Month

  • Engineering side of terms: 1st and 3rd Mondays of the Month

  •  

Discussion Items

TimeItemWhoNotes
    

Action Items

  • @maryhodder commits to creating wiki pages for the group in prep mtg next week and email out to group
  • @maryhodder will begin a scope and will send to John W for comments – then email to the group
  •