Child pages
  • Meeting Minutes - 2010-04-12
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


Kantara eGov Working Group Teleconference

 ** Draft Minutes were approved June 7, 2010****

Date and Time

  • Date: 12, April, 2010
  • Time: 13:00 PDT | 16:00 EDT | 21:00 CET

Attendees

  • Shin Adachi, NTT
  • John Bradley, Individual/GSA
  • Scott Cantor, Internet2
  • Thomas Grundel, IT Crew, Denmark
  • Bob Sunday, Fed Govt Canada
  • Colin Wallis, DIA, NZ Government
  • Bauck Sverre, DIFI, Norway
  • Kyle Meadors, Drummond Group Inc
  • Denny Prvu, CA

Apologies

  • Stina Ehrensvard, Yubico

Agenda

1) Roll call for Quorum determination
2) Review March meeting notes
3) Review status of Action Items Summary (CW)
4) Liaison Report: OASIS eGov Member Section (CW/BS)
5) Update: Progress with eGov SAML 2 Profile V2 6 (All)
6) LC and BoT updates (Incl. Assurance Review Board, Interop Review Board) (CW)
8) AOB..(please Reply All by return, to the list)

Meeting Notes

1. Roll call for Quorum determination

Summary: 10 out of 17 members on the call, quorum reached.

2. Review March Meeting Notes
  • Noted that Action 2009-09-15-1 was now 'OBE' with the new initiative to create an FAQ regarding the similarities and differences between the KI Assurance Program, OIX and ICAM
3. Review status of Action Items Summary
  • Noted that most actions were now closed, or in progress
4. Liaison Report: OASIS eGov Member Section
  • Two white papers released: Guidance on Feee Libre Open Source Software, and The Pitfalls of eGovernment

http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/download.php/37282/eGov_Pitfalls_Guidance%20Doc_v1.pdf

http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/download.php/37283/FLOSS%20Guidance%20Doc%20v1.pdf

5. Update: Progress with eGov SAML 2 Profile V2
  • Discussion on Proxying will lead to some rewording. Thomas's queries largely covered off
  • Discussion on error respsonses will lead to some rewording, but Bob agreed to firstly draft use case materail on authentication failures - Action 2010-04-12-1.
  • Draft 04 comments and the Editor's responses largely covered off members' queries
  • Concern raised and considerable discussion on how to complete the 'Conformance Criteria' section. Colin agreed, on Kyle's advisement, to approach the IRB and the IOP WG in the first instance - Action 2010-04-12-2
  • Draft 05 will be released to cover off the above plus updates on the Open Issues section 
6. LC and BoT updates (Incl. ARB and IRB)
  • None, since Colin was on vacation last week and had missed the BoT call.
8. AOB 

Next Meeting: tbc but probably ...

  • Date: Monday, May 3, 2010
  • Time: 13:00 PDT | 16:00 EDT | 22:00 CET (08:00 Tues 4th NZ) (Time Chart)
  • Dial-In: \
  • Code:

NOTE: Do not follow the code with a "#" symbol as it may cause the code not to be recognized.

  • No labels