Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This WG - Attributes In Motion operates under the Kantara Initiative IPR Policies - Option Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike

JOIN THE AIMWG | SUBSCRIBE | MAILMAN ARCHIVE | WG - Attributes In Motion - PARTICIPANT ROSTER | ROADMAP

Read the full charter.

 

Scope

The group will focus on producing white papers, best practice documents, and an on-going report in to the various activities in the attribute management space. 

Specifically, the Work Group will create a set of best practice documents around:

  • The handling of attributes by Identity Providers, Relying Parties, and Service Providers
  • The definition and proposed use for contexts
  • The definition, best use, requirements and criteria of an Attribute Broker

The Work Group will also continue the work started by he Attribute Management Discussion Group to keep the Repository of links to know work in the attribute space up to date, making sure that relevant work from other Kantara Work Groups as well as outside organizations and governments are collected and shared.

The Work Group will explore the concept of an Attribute Broker, defining what an Attribute Broker is, the characteristics of a good attribute broker, and how the use of an Attribute Broker enhances privacy.  This will turn in to a set of use cases, a white paper, and eventually a Best Practices document.

 
Convener:

Allan Foster, ForgeRock (November 2012)

Chair:

Allan Foster, ForgeRock (December 2012)

Vice Chair:

Sal D'Agostino, IDmachines LLC (December 2012)

Secretary:

TBD

Call schedule:
  • Date: every other Wednesday
  • Time: 07:00 PT | 10:00 ET | 15:00 UTC
  • Dial-in: United States Toll +1 (805) 309-2350
    •  Alternate Toll +1 (714) 551-9842
  • Skype: +99051000000481
    • Conference code 'B': 613-2898

Recently Updated

  • No labels